Board of Management

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of our patron, Cork Education and Training Board (CETB). It is accountable to both the patron and the Minister of Education. It is the Boards responsibility to uphold the ethos and high standards of Scoil Chlíodhna CNS.
We meet multiple times during the school year where a variety of topics are discussed including: current educational issues, curriculum, policy development, school initiatives and forward planning.

The school board consists of the following people:
Chairperson: Liam Ahern
Principal: Teresa Coughlan
Staff Nominee: Joanne Dillon
Patron representative: Bertie Óg
Community Representatives: John Butt and Niall Welsh
Parent Representatives: Maria McGrath and Steve Rice
Our Board of Management work in a voluntary capacity for the benefit of all of the children in Scoil Chlíodhna CNS and their hard work and dedication is much appreciated by our school community.

Agreed reports from our meetings can be found below.
Agreed Report 15th March 2018
Agreed Report 26th April 2018
Agreed Report 7th June 2018
Agreed Report 4th October 2018
Agreed Report 15th November
Agreed report 7th Feb
Agreed report 4th April
Agreed report 6th June
Agreed report 30th Jan 2020